Speedzilla Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I had my certified check from the bank ready to purchase the 05 black one. I did not let them know this until I talked the talk(getting the price down.) Well much to my surprise, they would not budge. We started talking about along I had been riding and what kind of bike I have. I told the young lad, I had been riding for the past 31 years and I just sold my 00 zx9. Well I got back on the pricing and they would not do nothing on the price,but he would throw in a helmet. I told them I had enough helmet's and just knock off $500 of the $11,900. So by that time I was frustrated, after all I bought all my bikes from them,well most of them. He said to me wait until september after the dealer's bike show and by that time the price will go down. I asked if he knew(this is the manager) about a new rc for 06. He tell's me definatley something is going to be new for the rc. Well long story short I did not buy the 05. And I will wait this out and see what happen's. Oh I forgot to mention this, the young salesman say's to me(he's comparing my zx9 to the rc51),Your zx9 is formula1 car and the RC is nascar.He tried to sway me over to look at the zx10 and Gsxr1000. He told me he had Gsxr and could wheelie everywhere. I then asked him who's the one looking to buy a bike, he said I apologise. That's when I started to talk to the manager.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Re: Update on RC51(dealer Input said) (kriszx9r)

anything for a sale..

dont let em charge you set-up, honda pays the dealer to set em up.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: Update on RC51(dealer Input said) (kriszx9r)