Speedzilla Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
well have the new ladybird motogps installed, and the turnone airbox.

Because I am no mechanic I had them done at a bike shop and the guy said the snorkel shouldnt be installed on the roadbike as the headlights hang loose (or something like that).

So, anyone have the snorkel on a purely road setup and have any issues installing? Brett sent me some pics but just wondering if anyone had any probs or tips for installing the snorkel.

I also have the radiator scoops and I believe some fairing mods are required to install - again does anyone have any experience putting these on? I really dont want to have to modify the stock fairings...

And finally, anyone with tips on improving the filtering on the turnone airbox, it looks a bit flimsy...

Now if only the BST wheels arrive i'll be happy...

any help much appreciated!

·
Denmark
512 Posts
Ive done a couple thousand miles on my street SP1 with the T1 intake without problems.
Did have to grind a couple mm of the top of the headlight to make room for the air-sensor though. Took about 10sec with the Dremel.

As to the filter, I bought a big foamfilter from a Kawasaki (local dealer) and cut a piece of it. Wanted to get something I would be able to get a replacement for w/o problems.

·
Registered
2,728 Posts
I have my snorkel installed, no problem with either headlight. There's a possibility your snorkel was one of the few that had a manufacturing problem related to the jigs. If that's the case, it may not fit properly between the headlights (pushing them apart IIRC). He's warrantying those items if that sounds like it could be you. I'd also be interested in a better filter for my street RC.

·
Registered
947 Posts
if a "bike shop" told you it was a bad idea to install that snorkel cause the head lights will flop around, you need to find someone else to do your work.

·
Registered
402 Posts