Speedzilla Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had these made at work. I didn't want to take the sato hangers off but the wife wanted to ride. So this is what I came up with. What you guys think?

·
Registered
220 Posts
Dude I'm no expert but I don't think those Sato exhaust hangers were meant for that. I don't think there strong enough for someone to put there weight on it. Not saying you have a big/big boned/thick wife or anything, I just don't think they will hold up.

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yeah My thoughts too??

Yeah I was worried about the weight also. I had her sit on it and put some light weight on them. She is just over 100lbs and I have the bolts over half way through the pegs. Thick 3/8 allen heads too. As for the hangers they are the sato titanium so strength shouldn't be a problem?
I just had to give it a shot. Didn't get a chance to try them out yet. AS some of you guys know I had a battle with leukemia last year. Well I went for my 2nd check up and it's back. I am at UVA medical center again and just finished a week of chemo. Man it realy makes you appriciate those sunny riding days.:D Ride safe guys !:D HOOVY

·
Premium Member
14,924 Posts
:twocents not safe!!!!!

do not put any weight on those ti hangers. combine that with weight of a passenger and you are almost certain the first ride to break them

nice idea and great work on them but please be careful they were not meant for that application

·
TOP GUN Instructor
5,717 Posts
Hey HOOVY<... "AS some of you guys know I had a battle with leukemia last year."
I was NOT one of the guys in the know... and I am sorry about that bro., I had NO Idea you were sick.
Then again, NO one knows about my problems either.;)

GOD be with You HOOVY, as My Prayers will have you and your well being in my thoughts to Him as well!

Your "HIGH Mount Passenger Pegs":> They are Awesome = work and Idea!:clapper