Speedzilla Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey i was thinking about becoming a member over there but didn't know how much action that board gets. Is it more busy over there then here? less busy? about the same? I don't mind at all spending the $20 just wanted to know if it would be a waste or not.

·
Registered
1,515 Posts
no offense but if you had to ask? It's not your cup of tea.

but if you want good people that knows their RC. A very good site to be on.

Most are here as well..we just have more rifraft as the saying goes...I don't improve this place too much :D

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Bought my rc three months ago so im still new to this whole thing and in that time ive had to replace tires, spark plugs and the headgaskets. Ive found great help from this board and rc51forums.com and have just recently discovered rc51.org's site. Although it has great info in the mods section, which is free for non-subscribers, I'm not sure how the inner-workings of the site are. Im a student and broke as a joke so even $20 is alot for me to blindly throw at something. Didn't know if I was tossing my money at something that i couldn't just get from here. However, I do love reading and knowing as much as i can about the bike so even if the board doesn't get that much action if there is great information id love to support them for the information that everyone brings.

So...in regards to the first line of you're response, the site sounds exactly like my "cup of tea".:rockon

·
TOP GUN Instructor
5,717 Posts
Hey glweek,

Here's my :twocents: About the action there... When I was a member there, at that time there is LESS action\involvememnt there verses here ofcourse, but, there is Still some good involvement and worth the year's fee.