Speedzilla Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
TOP GUN Instructor
5,717 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can one of you help me with a color test on a 2004 RC51?

I am interested in taking black rims and doing 1 or 2 ways of painting them.... I'm thinking either painting the OD of the rim only in White and leaving the spokes & hub black... or leaving the OD black and painting the spokes & hub in White!...?

What do you guys/gals think?

TIA

Peace Jeff

·
TOP GUN Instructor
5,717 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
SOlid color wheels MAYBE with a wheel tape stripe but thats just me. You have white wheels now so either a black wheel tape or a maybe a Red? Ya Red would look good on those things.:rockon

Nope!... NO Tape.... I think tape or rims is:p

OH, okay... I've got White rims and I'm wondering what she'd look like with black spokes.... OR leave the spoke WHITE and black out the OD only.. ;)

·
1,061 Posts
Here's one I just did for the hell of it (I'm a web developer and a graphic designer):

I may do the reverse later. I can switch the white color pretty easily. I did one in red before the white and I thought that looked pretty sweet.

·
TOP GUN Instructor
5,717 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hey Doughnut Spaghetti... I LOL everytime I read your call sign.:)

Thanks man.... Looking forward to the other way around now.. Post up as soon as You can please!.;) :rockon

Hey Jami..
Yes sir,.. I am talking about my> BSTs<.. I don't like them ALL black, so I'm trying to figure out how, I am going to paint them.;) I know
you think I'm nutz for that :wacky BUT... It's been long enough and as Beautiful as the CF is... I don't like black rims... and I know if push
comes to shove... with color choice, They Will be ALL WHITE before I leave them like this another yr.:banghead

·
1,061 Posts
White insides. The D.Spaghetti edition:

I personally like the outside rims white so that's my vote.

·
Currently: Moderating
12,576 Posts