Speedzilla Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone recommend a good motorcycle shop in the DC area. Specifically tire installation for now. Dealers here want over $100 if i bring them my rims to put my tires on, $70 if i buy their tires at over $100 extra for a set.

·
TOP GUN Instructor
5,717 Posts
Yeah Rick, I can recommend someone.... YOU! :rockon

OMG bro., Incredible, those prices SUCK bad... I thought a guy I work with got RIP-OFF But those prices are "almost" two times :eek: worse!:banghead

For real Rick.... Do them Yourself! I have been doing my own since 1993, at those prices you're quoting... I could buy a Brand new MC for the $s I've saved doing it myself.;) :rockon

I Hope this Helps...

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah Rick, I can recommend someone.... YOU! :rockon

OMG bro., Incredible, those prices SUCK bad... I thought a guy I work with got RIP-OFF But those prices are "almost" two times :eek: worse!:banghead

For real Rick.... Do them Yourself! I have been doing my own since 1993, at those prices you're quoting... I could buy a Brand new MC for the $s I've saved doing it myself.;) :rockon

I Hope this Helps...

ok, how much does all the hoopla cost? and i don't have a lot of room either left in my garage for something that isn't used frequently.

and whats the difficulty rating? i've seen them do it on my car's and trucks and they use big ass hydrolic machines

·
Munky
532 Posts
It might be too far out from DC but there is a Yamaha dealer Cycle Center in Culpeper VA that will mount and balance for $40 off the bike. I usually get my tires done at the track but last year Cycle Center did them.

Give em a call.

Ian

·
Purveyor of immaturity
615 Posts
rick i live in old town alexandria. there are a couple shops, fairfax cycles in fairfax va, rnr in sterling, crossroads cycles in baileys crossroads. all i believe charge about 30-40 bucks

phill

·
Premium Member
914 Posts