Speedzilla Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just recently purchased a mint '00 RC that caught my eye while taking my '00 F4 into a local Honda dealership for inspection. I have been toying with the idea of picking up a twin for some time now and really liked the RC51. I originally was going to purchase an R title and just fix it up but I couldn't pass on this deal. The bike only has 6,200 miles on it and is spotless. The bike is basically stock except for a chopped fender, double bubble screen, dual Jardine cans and a power commander. I knew the salesman and he gave me a pretty good deal (at least I think) $5.400 for it. I am new to twins and after the test ride I was sold on it. I currently have an '00 F4 that I purchased new back in the day and I also have an '03 Gixxer 1000 that I also had since new. This is my first used bike but from what I could tell looks well taken care of. I bought the 2 year Honda protection plan just in case but I hope to have good luck with it. The power is so unique from it and I just took it for a quick 3 mile spin. My F4 is quick in the turns but a more relaxed daily ride where as my gixxer has loads of power, spools it on quick and carves like a champ. But for some reason I fell in love with the massive torque and broad power band that poors on from just 3k on the tach. Any words of advice or things that are worth adding to it? I know the model change history of the RC is slight and mostly involes color changes but I am really happy with it already and I haven't even picked it up yet due to a massive storm that moved in.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Re: First V-Twin (blazeword)

welcome. 5400 sounds like a nice deal, the changes from the years involved the swingarm and rims also.i believe they changed something with the throttle bodies also but im not sure.A friend that i ride with has the gixx 1k, theyre nice but the rc has soul.Enjoy

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·