Speedzilla Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
how do i clear the fi light
its giving me 8 blinks tps so i've heard any ideas?
it sputters hard at low throttle

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Re: Fi light (fiveohmatt)

the service manual has the procedure on clearing the FI light. If you have an aftermarket exhaust and do not have a PC it will sputter at low throttle.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: Fi light (RicardoA)

i donot have a service manual. it does have an aftermarket exhaust and a pcIII, it was sputtering badly with the pcIII hooked up i bypassed the pcIII to see how it would run and did the same thing and still gave me the fi light, but i would like to clear the fault code than try it again to see if the fi light comes back on after clearing it

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

I'm no expert but maybe something is clogged in your fuel system.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Re: (fiveohmatt)

better wait for some other forum members to see your post. I don't want to lead you to the wrong direction. Like what I said I'm no expert. and I don't want to get flamed

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·

Just looked at my shop manual the problem you are discribing is caused by the following 1. Loose or poorly connected IAT sensor connector. 2. Open or short circuit in sensor wire. 3. Faulty TP sensor.

Symptoms 1. Poor engine response when operating the throttle quickly (ECU controls using preset valve ; Throttle opening:0)

Hope this helps get your problem fixed.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Matt,
Get yourself a copy of the service manual, there is one floating around in pdf format.