Speedzilla Forums banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
14,924 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Just got in a few sets of blacks and they are ready to ship

Looking to get a few sets out for reviews so i am going to let 3 sets go for $175 a set shipped.

7 degree angle
12" bars with 2mm wall thickness
custom made delrin ends

can sell spare parts no worries

Thanks for looking

Mark

·
Premium Member
14,924 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
What he said

they are several times stronger then aluminums of the same weights, this is a known fact Kurt

the tensile strength of the carbon is 580 and the aluminums is 36

i have been running carbon tubes now for eight years on my rc51 without issue and many other vendors sell them as well so you are fine

how many sets do you want?

·
And Stateside again...
2,537 Posts
SO I have a Question.
If you wreck with an Aluminum Clip on it will probably just bend and you could limp it home... right?
But if you wreck with a Carbon tube and it hits the pavement won't it just shatter?:eek:

Tensile strength isn't what you always want.

·
Nice Member
1,669 Posts
they are several times stronger then aluminums of the same weights, this is a known fact Kurt

the tensile strength of the carbon is 580 and the aluminums is 36

i have been running carbon tubes now for eight years on my rc51 without issue and many other vendors sell them as well so you are fine

how many sets do you want?

Dude, you never ride your bike, when was your last trackday? Or mtn ride? You would have to be fricking INSANE to run those carbon tubes, INFRICKINGSANE! You are going to kill some newb.

·
Jenias Member
1,510 Posts
SO I have a Question.
If you wreck with an Aluminum Clip on it will probably just bend and you could limp it home... right?
But if you wreck with a Carbon tube and it hits the pavement won't it just shatter?:eek: