Speedzilla Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The new Central U.S.Supermoto Championship series is scheduled to consist of six events at the Briggs & Stratton Motorplex at Road America outside of Plymouth Wisconsin, and three events at the Mid State Kart Club in Springfield, Illinois. Championship points in each class will be totaled from each racer’s seven best finishes and the championship classes and rules are based on the established Superbikers2 structure.

Hundreds of riders from the entire spectrum of racing experience have participated in events promoted by Superbikers2 and Gateway Supermoto: Stars from flat track aces Rich King and JR Schnabel to supermoto expert Ben Carlson and road racer Aaron Yates, as well as AMA national supermoto competitors, talented amateurs, and complete beginners.

The first event is scheduled for the weekend of April 23rd and 24th at The Briggs & Stratton Motorplex. Complete series rules, schedules, and contact information can be found at http://www.superbikers2.com or http://www.gatewaysupermoto.com.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Re: Central US Supermoto Championship Season Announced (chriscap)

6-3
don't take this as a complaint. i know you and banda have had a full plate in a relatively short amount of set up time. i hope that the '06(assuming there's an '06 CUSSC series) scedule is more of an even split among the tracks on the scedule. also, is there a throw out race?

yes, this may sound dumb as i am slow and shouldn't care. but i'm hoping not to be slow all year. i love competeing in a series as opposed to misc events. it gives me something to shoot for. lastly, what will the class structure be? you da man!

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Re: Central US Supermoto Championship Season Announced (Nick Novice)