Speedzilla Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi'

I'm new in this great audience
- Mental998 encouraged me to join after I purchased his 5 spoke Marchesinis on eBay.
Q: I want a carbon airbox for my 1997 916 Biposto. How can I make sure that I won't end up with the one requiring removal of the radiator fluid resevoir (I think that it is the Ducati Corse one)? I wan't a direct drop-in - perhaps with a couple of CF air runners.
Thank you

Sune

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
The one you need is the one-part item (the "corse" type has removable sides, with dzus). In DP catalogue you will find it, or at another dealer

http://www.ducati.com/doc/perf...B.pdf
Carbon airbox for desmoquattro:44220091B

Modified by El Gladiateur at 10:24 AM 1/6/2005

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Re: Carbon airbox for 916 (Piuforte)

Hello, Sune. Good to see you here.

Too bad BFP doesn't make one... hint hint, Dan.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Re: Carbon airbox for 916 (Mental998)

Thanks. I will suck in all the knowledge I can

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Re: Carbon airbox for 916 (DukeBoy)

Nice, but expensive

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

Hi Sune

They make airboxes that will fit you're bike with removeable side covers that will fit your bike. So judging by whether the sides are removeable or not is a poor way of making the decision on if the box will fit or not. What you don't want is a box like this below. The large bump in the front of the airbox is why you have to remove the coolant expansion tank along with the ignition switch. Hope this help.

http://www.hyperpastabiker.net/Airbox%20side.JPG

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

veetwo make the same airbox out of fibreglass with carbon fibre side panels, is $872au, much more affordable, am trying to save up for one.

not as pretty but functional, and can repair it yourself at home if you damage it.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #9

Sune,