Speedzilla Motorcycle Message Forums - View Single Post - ebay carbon fibre tank seller warning...
View Single Post
  #71 (permalink)  
Old 01-04-2007, 04:56 PM
Neil's Avatar
Neil Neil is offline
Large Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Stavanger (Brit expat.)
Posts: 114
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fresno
I got the listing from the link on this thread. By the way, I guess paypal is on to him as they froze his funds on a transaction. He whined to a site called Paypalwarning.com. He is using the alias A. Sakar, but it's our guy, same email address-same bad grammar.
Hi Fresno - let me try to straighten out something here or maybe I'm misunderstanding you...

You got the link to boydsxs from this thread?
So that means you didn't get it from my update to this thread posted 28th Dec???:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil
Oh dear.... I'm not a betting man but judging from the terrible photos & first hand knowledge of his cr@p, I'd lay some pretty high odds this tank is another old Norbert E Erlec special...
If that's so then maybe we are going off on a wrong one here ranting about this "metaluka" eBayer...

I'm not convinced that this metaluka guy isn't old Norbert - I'm pretty sure it is judging by the photos but I certainly don't wnat to slate someone without knowing for sure...
__________________
"Some's good; more's better; too much is just right"
'97 916 SPS (No. 296)
'97 900 SS/SL - dead, RIP...
'85 KTM 500 MX
Some four wheeled stuff too but that's for another forum....

Reply With Quote